top of page
Writer's pictureSara Sobral

Hi there! Nice to meet you :)

Programmers would say "Hello, World!"... I say "hi there!"

Niagara Falls, May 2022

I had several ideas for my first post and then I thought "wait, but you need to introduce yourself first" so here it is.


I am Sara, a 28-year-old Portuguese girl originally from


Lisbon but now living in Luxembourg. I moved to Luxembourg in June 2018 as I wanted to live once again abroad.


I studied my whole life in Lisbon. However, after doing my Erasmus in Oslo in 2014 and working in Stockholm for some months in 2016, I knew I wanted to leave my country for some time. Don't get me wrong, I love Portugal and Lisbon but I also love being in the center of Europe and just being able to travel around on the weekends.


Because of this, you'll see many weekend getaways here. But also a lot of food-related posts. I love to try new places in town (both in Luxembourg and in Lisbon, as I go back quite regularly) - be it for brunch, a drink, or dinner.


In the 2nd half of 2022, I started taking Instagram a bit more 'seriously'. I realized that I really enjoyed putting together reels. This is also when I decided to create a blog so that all my guides could be available in one place.


Do reach out to me either via the blog or on instagram (both linked on the top right corner of this page).


À bientôt,


Sara

32 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page